Board Structure and Meetings


The CBI Board compromises of nine members. Two members (including the Chairman) represent the Government of Ras Al Khaimah, four members (including the Vice Chairman) represent the major shareholder (Qatar National Bank), and the remaining three members represent key private Corporate Groups or Individuals. All the members of the Board are non-executive Directors.

The Board meets at least six times per year or whenever necessary at the invitation of the Chairman or Vice Chairman, or at the request of two Board members. A detailed agenda is circulated to the members well ahead of the meetings.

Name Title Audit Committee Credit Committee Risk Committee Strategy and Executive Committee Nomination and Remuneration Committee
Mr. Mohamad Sultan Al Qadi Chairman VC       C
Mr. Ali Ahmed Al Kuwari Vice Chairman       C  
Mr. Ali Rashid Al Mohannadi Member C        
Mr. Adel Abdul Aziz Khashabi Member         VC
Mr. Ahmed Majid Lootah Member     C M  
Mrs. Fareeda Ali Abu Al Fath Member   C      
Mr. Mohamed Ali Musabbeh Al Nuaimi Member   VC   VC  
Mr. Mubarak Ahmad Bin Fahad Al Mheiri Member     VC M  
Mr. Abdulla Ghith Al Suwaidi Member   M     M
Mrs. Vanessa Fisk External Member   M (Non-Voting) M    
Mr. Douglas Dowie External Member     M    
Ms. Fatima Al Suwaidi External Member M        
Ms. Mona Abbas Hussain External Member M        

C- Chairman| VC - Vice Chairman| M - Member


Explore our Downloads section to get useful printable documents that will make it easy to bank with us.

Learn more?